Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Multiple Questions about Engines...
Hey all, im new to the RC world, but have been sucked in quick in the past week. Went to Al's Hobby shop for plastic models Saturday and walked out with an Inferno GT, returned Monday for a Savage X....and now have engine questions...

This all wraps around the coming Savage XL (WOOHOO!!!)
When it comes out I plan on buying it simply for upgrading the X i have. but i was wondering since I'll be taking out the 4.6 from the X what would it do for the GT if i put it in there?

And also, what kind of improved performance can I expect from putting the 5.9 in the X?

And last question, if all of the above is stupid and retarded

what kind of engine should I be looking at for my Savage X and my GT? Im still getting the XL Smile
Al's in... Um what town is that? Elmhurst? I'm new to the scence too, but if your going to the same place im thinking of, then when you go in there you need to talk to, chip, when you go in. He gave me some good help with my "vintage" sandmaster. He's also been helpin my buddy for years and he knows his stuff. One of these guys here can probably tell ya what you need to know, but sometimes its nice talkin face to face.
Drive it like ya stole it
...Why not just keep the bigger engine in the bigger truck...the 4.6 would be same size engine as the Inferno GT but tons more wallop I think.
LSP lots of Khz, Werks .28 8 port.

Revo 2.5, TRX 3.3 Engine, Center Diff. Fast and Turns on a dime.
J-Dub Wrote:...Why not just keep the bigger engine in the bigger truck...the 4.6 would be same size engine as the Inferno GT but tons more wallop I think.

it deffinatly says he is putting a 5.9 in the savage...so therefore he is
The worst dirtbiker is always one step ahead of even the best quad rider....

Tex Wrote:WTF, racing ranger 2?????? and racing ranger 1???? #2 needs his ass kicked for taking someone elses name.