Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
need help with DM-1
im runnin an axial 32 in my ofna dm-1 right now.
im havein a couple of problems.

1st: i think the engine is way to torquey, i cant grab traction with any tire, suspension set-up, or throttle control. the owners manual calls for a .21, so my question is what race.21 would you recommend and why. (please bear with me, im new to on_road)

2nd: i keep frying my exhaust gasket that is between the header and pipe. ive checked to make sure that the seal is good when i install a new one. my engine is only temping @220-235 degrees. when i temp the header its ridiculously hot....my temp gun just reads...high!!

could this be due to the fact that the engine isnt really made for an on-road car?
I think a 32 is probably more power than you need. as far as the exhaust header temperature I am not really sure why. as for .21's. Alot of Guys will Stand by Vspec forever. Ninja makes a snazzy on-road motor...but its like 750 at leisure hours. lol
LSP lots of Khz, Werks .28 8 port.

Revo 2.5, TRX 3.3 Engine, Center Diff. Fast and Turns on a dime.
J-Dub Wrote:I think a 32 is probably more power than you need. as far as the exhaust header temperature I am not really sure why. as for .21's. Alot of Guys will Stand by Vspec forever. Ninja makes a snazzy on-road motor...but its like 750 at leisure hours. lol

im not really interested in the pricing on motors i just want to know what other people are using and how well they perform. i dont need a crazy exotic motor but at the same time i do want it to perform.
ive been lookin the radical race .21 but know1 seems to be able to give me a straight answer on how they are. ive also looked at novarossi, r&b, os v-specs.
but im just hoping to hear some first hand testimonials what peeps are using.
Vspecs have a crazy power band all around and would probably work well in there.

Rb's (from what I've heard) have less low end so maybe that is what you're looking for in this case...