Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
need some help
ok so im kind of new to this i just started racing rc cars last summer now spring is here, so my brother has a tmax but bought a revo so he has know use for it i was going to buy but since he said it needs sum stuff need to be fixed he bent alot of stuff on it. so he took it apart and its been like that for about 9months the ? is should i still buy it?:confused: :confused:
Find out what all needs to be replaced, see what he will sell it to you, and price out the repairs. From there, it will be easier to make a decision.
I'll keep my God, my freedom, my guns, and my money. You can keep "THE CHANGE."
A revo is a good choice, most people are happy with them as monster trucks.

Like new guy said though, if its missing alot of parts then it may not be cost effective to put back together, or you may be discouraged at all of the parts you might have to buy. Best thing to do would be to get him to do a inventory with pictures.

If you have questions you can post them here on chitown and those more familiar with Revo's may be able to tell you what you are missing and what it might cost to put it backtogether before you buy it.
I think he's buyin the t-maxx if I read that right
LOVE AMERICA OR GET THE HELL OUT!
www.Suburbanchicagorockcrawlers.com
www.Keyknivesonline.com
www.rcslot.com
rc crawling headquarters and great customer support!
tell him that you are his brother and he should just give the thing to you
losi xxx-nt
schumacher Topcat
Team Associated RC10 C.E.
Losi JRX2 x2
AddictedtoNITRO Wrote:I think he's buyin the t-maxx if I read that right

yup it is the tmax
mikev Wrote:tell him that you are his brother and he should just give the thing to you

lol i think i will do that
ok i guess i need 50 bucks then hes going to buy the plate thing thats underneth it but its tie-ta-knee-um (sorry suck at spelling) and then like 150 to slap it together

plus think but not sure need to get new rims/tires don't match