Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
aaargg! Newbie rant.
So here I am at practice at LH trying to get my POS TTR running. The effin thing will run all day on the bench but as soon as I get it on the track, it will die on me. The longest I was able to keep it running on the track today was a single lap. Please remember, I am a newbie to nitro and have no clue when it comes to tuning nitro engines. I had some help on it but since this is only a 2 needle carb they were having a tough time getting it set right.

So anyway my final run ended in disaster. I made it all the way to the back straight and then it decided to die out dead center. ALong comes a MT going full speed and blasts my poor old decrepid TTR right in the ass-end. Busted wing, busted rod end, bust wing extension. Ouch!

And now not one of the parts I need are available or the part #'s have changed. The only two places that have parts listed for this car have part#'s that do not match my part # list. Nor do they show pictures of the parts. How the hell am I supposed to know which parts to order? Talk about screwed. So the car is busted up and I can't keep the motor running on the track. F me! I am gonna make a run to Als tomorrow and see if they have anything that might be compatible.

So now I am considering going with a RTR Kyosho Inferno.. A-Main has a killer deal on them right now. Does anyone have experience with them? Whats the difference between this and the mp777 Inferno?
Originally Posted by Gforce
Quote:I did it cuz the chicks dig it!
Is this a buggy or truggy? There are a few TTR owners here who can help you thru the parts ID issues.
got paint?
Colors by Dave - CBD
1-29-07 ... you know.
Its a buggy. TTR mirage v-spec
Ok, sorry but I have an ST1 truggy. Can't help ya on the Mirage.
got paint?
Colors by Dave - CBD
1-29-07 ... you know.
Its a realllly old TTR...

Gforce-