Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cold=problems?
Now this is my first year indoor at LHR. So if this has already be talked about and whatever. My bad

But I noticed it was way cold last week during the state race. Wings were busting left and right,I lost one on the Mugen. The Revo was breaking alot too. Finally snapped a drive shaft,which I have never done before in the main.

Today at practice,I busted a rear carrier on the Mugen. Is the cold temps somewhat to blame? I raced at RVR and although it was heated alittle bit more. Maybe 50's area. I dont remember people breaking stuff like I have in such a short time.

So is this a string of bad luck for me? Or just the cold weather was to much.

How cold was it inside last sunday anyway?
Myspace.com/Mtdrew24
it was like 20 inside last sunday, i broke a front knuckle hub thing, never even seen that and then kevin did the same thing, cold makes the plastic more birttle so it will crack easier, never had an issue with metal parts
Here is a link to my website-
http://www.czech-it-out-graphics.com
1/29/07 never forget....TTT Confusedalute:
Bringing old know-it-all blow hards back to reallity at a forum near you

"Always Imitated, Never Duplicated"
I believe I was told you dont really do Indoor racing mike. So I didnt really expect to see you out.
Myspace.com/Mtdrew24
huh?

It's the cold. This Sunday should be nice in comparison. If it's that cold I'm not going again. I had a wing break also.
for the guys breaking wings u can just boil them and they will be fine

Ok,so ways to prevent the plastic from snapping like grandma's hip are what?

I am not really worried about a wing. I lose whatever stickers I had on it,big deal. But will the boil method work on the other parts and is it worth it?

Get alum parts. Ok,fixed the problem,but now it is built like a tank,and might weigh like one too! Does CF have the same problem in the cold?