Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What's everyone do for a living?
Bored at work and was curious what everyone else does for a living.

I'm a Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep tech at Champion Dodge/Chrysler in Barrington.
Been working on Dodge for 8 years, been in the auto business since 92.

How about the rest of you guys ?
EMBALMER (start jokes now)
A friend will help you move, but a REAL friend will help you move a body.
Hey, I did this thread already!!!! See the archives.

I sell conveyor systems and palletizers (the machines that stack cases on pallets for shipping) for FKI Logistex based in St Louis. Does anybody need any??!!! Buy from me, please!
ops at a Wireless Networking company.
Mugen MBX5T
RBS5
RB2045
Futaba 3PM
Hitec 5955, 5965
I repaire industrial electronics for a company out in batavia.

Pay is pretty good, plus every once in a while repairs don't go as planned and we get to see cool sparks and explosions with nice loud booms when we throw on the power! That'll wake you up in the morning Smile.
Well, Untill today, I was a Trailer mechanic at the BN/SF railyard. Our company lost their contract with the railroad

(Common in this field. In general, each year a company gives their employees a slight raise, which in turn drives up the cost they must charge the railroad. Eventually, the railroad says "$#!% quality, let's find someone cheaper" and re-bids the yard.)

So, temporrily, I am a professional couch potato... If anyone knows of any job leads, I would appreciate it.
Yeah I remember there was a thread about it, with all the new members, I though tit would be good to give an update.
For the few here that don't already know me (thats what only 1 or 2 people on here Wink ) I work for the St. Charles and Aurora HobbyTown's