ChitownRC
My latest in painting bodies - Printable Version

+- ChitownRC (https://www.chitownrc.com)
+-- Forum: Main Forums (https://www.chitownrc.com/forum-4.html)
+--- Forum: Racers Forum (https://www.chitownrc.com/forum-9.html)
+--- Thread: My latest in painting bodies (/thread-2450.html)

My latest in painting bodies - Biodragen - 02-02-2006

Here is a few pics of what I have been working on.
I dunno what to do with the hood. I stink at carbon fiber painting.
The rear in silver I plan on cutting out the small slots and the slot up on top.
This is my first time using the liquid mask but I still had used some tape.
The finish has yellow, silver, red, orange and black.
The design is in silver with black outlining it.

I was on another path with this and I ended up here being creative.

Give me some ideas on what to do with the hood.
I do have some color changing paint that is like rusty red color from Spaztix.

[Image: body1.jpg]

[Image: body2.jpg]

[Image: body3.jpg]

[Image: body4.jpg]

My latest in painting bodies - destroy_my_revo_15 - 02-02-2006

looks schweet. what body is that anywayz i cant realli tell.

My latest in painting bodies - Biodragen - 02-02-2006

Oh it is the HPI 2000 Lotus

My latest in painting bodies - destroy_my_revo_15 - 02-02-2006

cool how are the hpi onroad bodies? the offroad savage bodies seem to be waay to thin and break/rip/destroyed real easy.

My latest in painting bodies - Ponch - 02-02-2006

That's crazy!

My latest in painting bodies - Czech-it-Out Graphics - 02-02-2006

wow dude im impressed! did u hand cut those designs?

I think carbon fiber would look really good on the hood, use parma faspearle black and faspearl charcoal and if u mess up it wont be as noticeable. Otheriwse i think a nice mirror chrome like from alclad would look cool. or even like an iridescent blue or maybe metallic red

My latest in painting bodies - Michowski - 02-03-2006